Melrose Stand Boxes

The regular base for many distinguished racehorse owners, this modern stand is at the heart of the action affording splendid views of the track as well as easy access to the Parade Ring.

The 27 boxes spread over three floors are usually used as Annual Rentals however, the Racecourse have decided to retain some for daily usage. Every box has its own balcony and comes fully furnished including York Raceday Television. On each floor there are exclusive Totesport betting points and toilets.

Please note that since July 2007 this stand has complied with legislation regarding no smoking. It will be possible to smoke on the balcony of your box at the discretion of your host.

Capacity: 16

Contact us using this online form and we'll be in touch soon.


Winners Package

  • Private box with balcony
  • County Stand Badge & Racecard
  • Car park label (1:2)
  • Floral table decorations
  • Racing newspapers
  • Morning coffee & biscuits
  • Canapés
  • 3 course hot gourmet lunch
  • Luxury cheese board
  • Coffee
  • Luxury afternoon tea
  • Handmade truffles
  • Fresh Strawberries

 

Classic Package

  • Private box with balcony
  • County Stand Badge & Racecard
  • Car park label (1:2)
  • Morning coffee & biscuits
  • Hot or Cold 4 Course Lunch
  • Coffee
  • Full afternoon tea

 

Silks Package

  • Private box with balcony
  • County Stand Badge & Racecard
  • Car park label (1:2)
  • Morning coffee & biscuits
  • Chef's Buffet or Hot Tapas Buffet
  • Coffee
  • Light afternoon tea

Dates and Prices

Below prices are all per person plus VAT, and are 2021 prices which will be applied to all bookings confirmed by 1st January 2022, then will be updated with 2022 prices. Contact us for more information.

Date Race Winners Classic Silks
Wednesday 11th May Tattersalls Musidora Stakes £305.00 £280.00 £255.00
Thursday 12th May Al Basti Equiworld Dante £305.00 £280.00 £255.00
Friday 13th May Matchbook Yorkshire Cup £305.00 £280.00 £255.00
Saturday 21st May William Hill's Bronte Cup £265.00 £235.00 £209.00
Friday 10th June Mid Summer Raceday £305.00 £280.00 £255.00
Saturday 11th June MacMillan Charity Raceday £265.00 £235.00 £209.00
Friday 8th July William Hill Summer Stakes £305.00 £280.00 £255.00
Saturday 9th July 61st John Smith's Cup £265.00 £235.00 £209.00
Friday 22nd July (eve) EBF Lyric Stake and Live Music £265.00 £235.00 £209.00
Saturday 23rd July Sky Bet York Stakes and Live Music £265.00 £235.00 £209.00
Wednesday 17th August Juddmonte International £409.00 £375.00 £350.00
Thursday 18th August Darley Yorkshire Oakes Ladies Day £409.00 £375.00 £350.00
Friday 19th August Coolmore Nunthorpe £409.00 £375.00 £350.00
Saturday 20th August Sky Bet Ebor £305.00 £280.00 £255.00
Sunday 4th September The Press Family Raceday £265.00 £235.00 £209.00
Friday 7th October Countryside Day £305.00 £280.00 £255.00
Saturday 8th October Coral Sprint Trophy £265.00 £235.00 £209.00

Prices are per person plus VAT

Contact us using this online form and we'll be in touch soon.


Contact us for more information or call us on 01484 539432

 

AR Events Ltd
4 Railway Street
Huddersfield
HD1 1JP

Tel: 01484 539432
Email: info@arevents.co.uk